March 31

Everybody needs one. My copy of Tony Bennett ‎– I Left My Heart In San Francisco was a $1.00 rescue from a local thrift store.

I hadn’t planned on record hunting that day but another chore put me in the vicinity… what was I to do? Anyway, the cover was in fairly good shape, without a wear ring and with pretty good edges. There was no inner sleeve, which is normally an automatic pass… but the vinyl looked to be in very good condition regardless.

After a thorough wash and dry the thing plays well, just a slight amount of surface noise, well covered up by the lush orchestration on this record.

Welcome to The Collection Tony!

Leave a Reply

