April 17

I continue to be impressed with albums I’ve picked up by The Alan Parsons Project. My latest, 1977s I Robot was familiar (with another great opening sequence; the instrumental I Robot segued into the hit I Wouldn’t Want to Be Like You followed closely by another hit, Breakdown) and beautifully produced and recorded to create one gorgeous sounding LP.

Although well intentioned, I never read Asimov, so I can’t attest to the similarities between I, Robot and I Robot. What I can attest to is that this is one great record to listen to… actively listen to on vinyl.

And, with many a clean copy to be had for a buck or less, why wouldn’t you?

Leave a Reply

