May 11

I went home for a visit on Mother’s Day. I took mom out to dinner, had some nice conversation and was getting ready to turn in for the night. Because of pre-trip chores, travel time and being away from home I was bummed that I was not going to be able to do anything with vinyl records for the day.

Was this it? 130 days in and my streak of “spending part of each day of 2015 with vinyl records” was about to end! My goal of “365 days of vinyl” was in jeopardy…  I was going to blow it!

Lucky for me mom had my back, just like she always has:

momscore

Seems my mom has been picking up records at yard sales, church bazaars and the like! The Brothers Four, Olivia Newton-John, John Denver… there was even an empty jacket of Led Zeppelin 1!

Honestly, there were some good finds in here, Charlie Musselwhite, some cool 60s compilations, Thriller… I’ll get going through it soon and let you know what I find.

Happy Mother’s Day to me!

3 thoughts on “May 11

  1. I dunno if you’re just a lot luckier in your finds, I’m too picky, or what. You’ve definitely been a lot better than me about your fabulous finds. Great job Mark.

    Like

Leave a Reply

