May 25

Some albums in The Collection seemed to have magically appeared out of thin air. For instance, I have absolutely no recollection of why I have a copy of Nick Seeger’s (yes, some relation to Pete) self titled debut in my basement:

nickseeger

It’s a pretty cool record, mid ‘80s, folksy bluegrass. It even has Jerry Douglas on dobro! I can’t for the life of me remember where I picked this album up, but it’s in near perfect shape, apart from a slight warp from leaning in a stack of other vinyl records for too many years.

Here’s a YouTube example of Nick Seeger from the album I don’t have:

Leave a Reply

