August 9

Why can’t I just let things go?

Yesterday I wrote about the vinyl singles, 7” 45s, that I traded in. I’d been stressing out about these things for weeks, moving them from floor to workbench and back every time I tried to work in the garage. When I went to clean up the mess from re-boxing I found that we had kept 122 picture sleeve 45s!

45s#2

122! Mostly 80s vintage pop… Prince, Bryan Adams, ABC, O.N-J, you get the idea.

Will these ever see the platter of a turntable? Who knows, but some of them will make it into a display of some sort in the music room. They’ve probably been out of service for 30 years, what’s another few years going to matter?

Leave a Reply

