October 8

For today’s entry in the What In The Heck Is This Doing In Eastern Washington file:

The 1975 debut album by Swiss hard/progressive rock band TEA.

I had never heard of this band before, but when I saw this British pressing in a local thrift store I had to find out. Turns out that the lead singer, Marc Storace, went on to form the band Krokus.

Information on TEA is scarce. Although they do have a badass MySpace page!

https://myspace.com/teaonline

All in all it’s a pretty good record! Leaning more towards the hardrock aspect of things rather than the way out experimentation of what I consider progressive rock. I especially liked the song Hazy Colours on side two…

Is there a place for tea in The Collection? I doubt it. But I’m sure someone here in town will be happy to own it.

Leave a Reply

