December 18

This one is for you sir George Ivan “Van” Morrison Jr:

IMG_20151221_070247948.jpg

Today I thought I would work my way through my collection of Van Morrison on vinyl.

A couple of these I’ve had for years, a couple I picked up this year, but this copy of St Dominic’s Preview just came my way through a previously unknown collection right down the road!

My buddy Rich ask me to come by and take a look at some alblums. I knew he had some of his moms old country and western records and a few things that he had around when he was a kid… but I had no clue how awesome the rest of the collection would be.

There were Beatles, there were Rolling Stones there were many clean copies of classic rock icons.

So thanks for the loan Rich, St Dominic’s Preview has become my favorite of these albums… it may be awhile before you get it back!

 

One thought on “December 18

Leave a Reply

