This Is The End

I, Mark, being of sound mind and body, do swear that this is my last will and testament.

To my executor, whomever that may be when I finally kick the bucket, here is what I want done with my corporal remains.

http://www.andvinyly.com/

Yep, sell all my vinyl. (Consult the Discogs database! Don’t let those jackals lowball you!) Give every penny to And Vinyly… don’t cheap out! There is an option to have the thing distributed “worldwide through reputable record stores*”. I want to make a number one on Record Store Day the year I croak!

Also, spring for the FUNeral… I’ll be dead and not give a shit, but I’d like people to have a little fun.

Finally, a word about the content. Don’t be fooled by the prepackaged garbage that they will try to sell you at 250 to 500 British pounds per track… you have better taste than that!

This thing will only be 12 minutes per side so we have to be economical. I would request one song each from the Beatles and Led Zeppelin. Something off of Abbey Road and Presence as those are my two faves respectively. Also, something from Miles or Monk or Trane… in honor of our Sunday jazz tradition.

Other than that? Maybe something from Hedwig or The Flight of the Chonchords or some other weird or macabre selection that exemplified me? I’ll leave it up to you.

It would probably be okay to include something that would totally piss me off… I’d do it to you.

The bottom line is to put it together to get people out on the dance floor and moving. After all, that is what life is all about.

See you in the hereafter…

*I don’t know that I’ve ever been in a reputable record store.

3 thoughts on “This Is The End

Leave a Reply

